Job Types allow you to keep track of the type of care your clients need. And it also allows you to change the billing and pay scales based on the type of care the clients are receiving. See below for possible job type configurations that can be performed on the system
Add a Job Type
- To add a new Job Type start from your home screen and navigate to Company Settings on the left hand task bar towards the bottom of the page
This will open a new page with an array of company settings options. Look for "Job Type"
On the next page, a table of existing job types are presented in table format. Each job type can be edited or deleted. There's also a colour code assigned to each one for scheduling purposes. On the top right side of this page, click "Add New Job Type"
A prompt appears where you can enter the name of the job type. Enter the name of the Job type and press "Add New Job Type"
The Job Type has now been added successfully
Edit a Job Type
If we want to change the name of that Job Type, we can click on the "Edit" option beside that Job Type.
The following prompt appears - In this example we'll change the Job Type title to "Job Type Test 46":
Looking at the above fields:
Job Type: This field allows us to edit the name of the Job Type
Acronym: This field allows us to edit the related acronym for the Job Type. This is how the Job Type is reflected in certain parts of the system - schedule view/assign billing/pay page etc
As Appears in Invoice: This will be a feature that allows the Job Type to reflect differently in an invoice in the next version of billing on the One Touch System
Once happy with the changes made to the Job Type - Click "Save". This will update the Job Type name accordingly.
Delete Job Type:
If we want to delete the same Job Type, look for the "Delete" option on the Job Type Settings page
Clicking on this will provide the following prompt:
Clicking "Delete" will remove the Job Type from your system
Archive Job Type :
It may be the case that job types need to be archived should their requirement become obsolete. How this differs to deleting a job type is that the option to restore it back to the system is possible with the archive feature should that job type become relevant once more.
Take the below example - Note that the job type HCP 0001 has an option "Add to Archive". Click on this to begin archiving the job type
The user will be presented with the below prompt. Note the message informing the user that this job type can be restored later via the Archived Job Types report found on the Job Type settings page. By archiving a job type, it will no longer be available for selection on other parts of the system (scheduling an event, updating a timesheet, confirming an expense etc). Click "Add to Archive"
The Job Type will no longer be available for selection at this point. To restore this job type, navigate to the "Archived Job Types" report on the Job Type Settings page:
A list of archived job types is presented on the following page. Click the corresponding Restore button as showed in the report below to bring back that job type into circulation:
A prompt to restore the job type will appear. Click "Yes"
Job Type will be restored to it's original status: